PDA

View Full Version : Just Another Bombshell Busting Her Booty....

roni1015
01-13-2013, 07:44 PM
Heyyyyyy y'all! A journal newbie here. :)

So, I'm Roni. I'm a competitive figure athlete with Team Bombshell. I started training about five years ago when I dropped a ton of weight and hated how flabby I looked.

I live in a small town with no access to a gym so I do everything at home with just some dumbbells and a barbell. I'm a single mom to a beautiful 12yo daughter who has some very significant health issues and I'm a recovering bulimic. My ultimate goal is a pro card to prove that obstacles are just excuses and to inspire other woman to go after their dreams, no matter what!

I earned national qualification early last year at the Cutler Classic in Boston and then my season ended early when I ended up with injuries...and without the finances to do more once the injuries were healed. This year, I'm hoping to remain injury free and get on a national stage at least once.

Tomorrow starts my second week of training in my new program for the month and I'm excited! I look forward to getting to know everyone and hope you'll follow along. :)

The Prodigy
01-13-2013, 08:00 PM
Welcome to RX Girl!!! I know you will find a lot of suggestions, idea and support here! Happy posting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

roni1015
01-14-2013, 07:58 AM
Happy Monday y'all! I'm up, cardio is done, breakfast is done and I'm just about to get at my workout in a few minutes. It's legs/booty day!! Boy, do I have a love/hate relationship with leg/booty day. Hahah.