PDA

View Full Version : Advice Needed

CCOLE35
02-24-2013, 11:39 AM
I am currently 7 weeks out from a mens physique comp looking for some advice.
I am 20yo, 5'10''1/2 currently weighing 210 my body fat is around 10 percent.
Training:
monday- Chest/Tri, Abs
tuesday- Back/Bi, Abs
wednesday- Legs, Abs
thursday- Chest, Abs
friday- Back, Abs
Sat - Shoulders/Tri, Abs
Sunday- rest
Along with my training I currently am doing 30-45 min of stairmaster a day. I iam running a keto diet with my refeed sunday night.
Any advice would be great this is my first time competing. Thanks

tammyp
02-24-2013, 01:37 PM
from a judges point of view you are behind for 7 weeks out. i personally dont think you will be stage ready in 7 weeks unless you majorly step up your game.

CCOLE35
02-24-2013, 01:42 PM
Step up my game as in more cardio ? Or other areas as well?
thanks

airagee23
02-24-2013, 04:32 PM
You look higher than 10% too

tammyp
02-24-2013, 04:49 PM
tighten diet up. i have no idea what your doing so i cant tell you really. you have a fair amount of BF to lose in 7 weeks.

swingslammer
02-24-2013, 05:35 PM
I saw this earlier and did not want to hurt your feelings but....like it has already been said, you are over 10, I don't know how much but over.

What ever time iti si you are spending working abs EVERY DAY....try some HITT cardio in those spots instead. Post up a typical days food here too. Thanks, Cal

Hoss06
02-24-2013, 06:31 PM
whats your diet like? Im not going to sugarcoat this b/c I'm not Willy Wonka; I would pick another show....dieting for the one you plan on you may end up losing muscle for dieting too quick...

Lyle7289
02-25-2013, 09:09 AM
Diet is key brother. I noticed the tat on your chest..Semper Fi Marine! A safe target is losing .5% BF a week. Of course, you can loose more but a half percent a week is safe and you can protect your muscle mass with that target.