PDA

View Full Version : MissyTrahan's Training Journey to Team U July 2013 WPD

MissyTrahan
03-23-2013, 07:55 AM
Hello Everyone! I am finally starting my training journal after being on this site for years and reading others journies. I started training for my first show in 2007 in the figure division. I competed in a few small shows that year in the OCB league. I placed in the top 5. After this year I decided to try bodybuilding as my legs were too muscular for figure and my waist is on the wider side (not a great thing for figure). I placed top 5 this year as well in bodybuilding. My shoulders were not big enough for bodybuilding. My struggle has been getting my shoulders and arms to grow. We all have our struggles, right? My legs have always been big from running, cycling, hiking, and the fact that I' short 5'2".

I don't want to rehash old gripes I have, and I will not mention any names but i think people can learn from some of the things i have experienced. Nutrition is such an important factor in growing. I have had diets in the past that are basically starvation diets and was basically told that I wasn't winning because i was fat! Yes, it's true, FAT! So I was doing major cardio, 1.5-2 hrs a day and on a diet of at most 800 cals in prep for a show. Plus weight training 5-6 days a week. Mentally and physically this screwed me! I asked questions and was told not to ask any questions, just do it! Stop researching! Since I am smarter than that, I started researching. Spent a lot of time on this site and found my current trainer Tammy Patnode.