PDA

View Full Version : seasonings

Shadow
06-19-2009, 08:19 PM
Name your favorite seasoning. And for the love of God, please don't say "Mrs. Dash". I have every single one of them, and if I never taste it again, it'll be too soon.

Thinking of mainly chicken and beef here. Thanks! :popcorn:

Chmbrspns3
06-19-2009, 08:25 PM
Cajun Seasoning and if your lucky enought to find it Caribean Jerk Seasoning, used to use when I was a cook the stuff is phenomenal

Shadow
06-19-2009, 08:30 PM
Cajun Seasoning and if your lucky enought to find it Caribean Jerk Seasoning, used to use when I was a cook the stuff is phenomenal

Any particular brand of cajun seasoning that you think is best?

SoxFan11
06-19-2009, 09:46 PM
Sea salt.

Chmbrspns3
06-19-2009, 09:51 PM
Any particular brand of cajun seasoning that you think is best?

Philips Blackening Seasoning, I guess its technically not cajun but its good

Shadow
06-19-2009, 10:26 PM
Sea salt.

LOL. I've been using that with the Mrs. Dash. Kinda defeats its purpose, but whatever!

SoxFan11
06-19-2009, 10:36 PM
Sea salt is good for you. Especially if you get the kind that has not been processed, thus ensuring beneficial mineral content.

Shadow
06-19-2009, 10:53 PM
Sea salt is good for you. Especially if you get the kind that has not been processed, thus ensuring beneficial mineral content.

I've got this one: http://www.mortonsalt.com/products/foodsalts/Sea_Salt.htm

SoxFan11
06-19-2009, 10:57 PM
I've got this one: http://www.mortonsalt.com/products/foodsalts/Sea_Salt.htm

I wonder whether it's been processed. Is the color really white? Most unprocessed sea salts will have an off-white to gray color.

Shadow
06-19-2009, 10:59 PM
I wonder whether it's been processed. Is the color really white? Most unprocessed sea salts will have an off-white to gray color.

It's really white. What do you use? And where do you usually get it?

SoxFan11
06-19-2009, 11:16 PM