PDA

View Full Version : Diet Critique...

sbfigure
07-07-2009, 12:59 PM
*Sigh* Well... I was on my way to another competition this year... yet tried about 6 different diets along the way and needless to say... I WAS NOT GETTING ANYWHERE!!!! i dropped 20lbs during the prep but i was not at all happy with the way i was coming in, so I set it aside and gave up. Maybe I was holding more water/fat due to the whole cortisol stress factor from being under so much pressure from college... anywho... I wanted to start my offseason diet from the weight I was at, and have a year of REAL offseason dieting- aka-- sticking to a diet with a cheat or 2 on the weekends... not a cheat a day like i always did.

here is the frustrating part... I AM TORTURING MYSELF, STICKING TO A DIET, YET MY CLOTHES ARE TIGHT!!!! i want to gouge my eyes out. Maybe someone can critique what I am eating... due to the fact that i am a broke college student.. getting someone to help in my offseason diet is not an option right now so im trying to create it on my own. once i graduate and start preppin for a show i plan on gettin my nutrition guru. anyway the diet is as follows...

Meal 1.
2/3c liquid egg whites, 2 whole eggs
2 slices of ezekiel bread (cinnamon raisen)

Meal 2.
shake (IDS pro whey- mixed berry flavor)

Meal 3.
4oz chicken
1/4c. ezekiel cerel (or 1/2c smashed sweet potato-- or my new fave recipe- baked sweet potato fries- sounds fattening but its just sliced sw.pot. with rosemary and salt baked at 400degrees for 45min.!

Meal 4. **PRE WORKOUT**
SAME AS MEAL 3

Meal 5. **POST WORKOUT**
Shake
2 slices of ezekiel bread or 1/4c ezekiel cereal

Meal 6
4oz london broil
1c green veggie