PDA

View Full Version : Do you remember your first ever workout?

p1nkangel
02-18-2009, 01:57 PM
Hey All

Well we all would have had to start out in BB as a beginner at some point so as a beginner myself I would like to hear how you're first workout session went.

Were you nervous walking into the weights area? Did you have a clue what you were supposed to do? Did you do something embarrassing? eg Like drop a weight too hard or loud? Did you end your first workout feeling awesome or maybe deflated because you were all over the place?

I'm sure you lot have loads of first time stories to share so lets here them... :D

Mine? Well I was damn nervous! My gym's weights area is testosterone filled. I'm the only female it seems who dares enter LOL

I was thinking gosh all these dudes here are going be checking that I'm doing stuff right or just waiting to have a snigger because I'm a female. Paranoid I know but that's how nervous I was. I'm lucky because I train with my OH but it didn't stop me being nervous.

Thanks

Lavinia

MichaelWayne
02-18-2009, 03:05 PM
I've yet to step foot into a gym. Prefer to workout in my own dungeon, which I feel very blessed to be able to do.
Regardless, I still remember my first time working out. Of course like 99% of people I did chest/biceps as my first workout. Wasn't too awful bad with form, most everything I did mad sense of how it should feel, so that went alright.
Now the next day....that was the problem. Could hardly lift my arms and it felt like my pecs had come off the bone! As much as it hurt, I enjoyed it (waited a day) and lifted again.
I do enjoy when people come down to workout with me for the first time, because I can tell how paranoid they are. That is until they realize that as long as they are giving it there all, paying attention and having a good time, we in the iron game are always wanting to greet people with open arms into our little subculture. Size and numbers don't matter, heart and dedication lifts the weights.