PDA

View Full Version : my DC/FST-7 hybrid proposal....

db006
02-19-2009, 02:33 PM
i have never done FST-7 before, but i have had great success with DC. my question is would extreme stretching before the FST-7 set be beneficial? and am i on the right track combining these 2 methods?

A1 Chest- incline smith 11-15rp
Stretch
Pec deck or cable crossover x 7
Shoulders- DB press 20-30rp
Stretch
Seated side laterals x 7
Triceps- CGBP 11-15rp
Stretch
Rope pushdowns or skullcrushers x 7
A2 Chest- hammer incline 11-15rp
Stretch
Pec deck or cable crossovers x 7
Shoulders- smith military 11-15rp
Stretch
Seated side laterals x 7
Triceps- PJR pullovers 15-30rp
Stretch
A3 Chest- flat smith 20-30rp
Stretch
Pec deck or cable crossovers x 7
Shoulders- seated military 11-20rp
Stretch
Seated side laterals x 7
Triceps- dips 15-30rp
Stretch

B1 Biceps- straight bar curls 11-20rp
Stretch
Iron cross curls x 7
Forearms- hammer curls 11-20ss
Back W- pulldowns 11-15rp
Stretch
Cable pullovers x 7
Back T- deads 6-9 9-12
B2 Biceps- standing alt curls 11-20rp
Stretch
Iron cross curls x 7
Forearms- one arm reverse curls 11-20ss
Back W- close grip pulldowns 11-15rp
Stretch
Cable pullovers x 7
Back T- rack deads 6-9 9-12
B3 Biceps- ez curl 11-20rp
Stretch
Iron cross curls x 7
Forearms- pinwheels 11-20ss
Back W- hammer pulldowns 11-15rp
Stretch
Cable pullovers x 7
Back T- bent over rows 10-12 ss

C1 Calves- seated calves 8-10ss
Hamstrings- standing leg curls 15-30
Stretch
Lying leg curls x 7
Quads- barbell squat 6-10 20wm
Stretch
Leg extensions x 7
C2 Calves- leg press calves 8-10ss
Hamstrings- stiff legged barbell 11-20ss
Stretch
Lying leg curls x 7
Quads- leg press 6-10 20wm
Stretch
Leg extensions x 7
C3 Calves- standing calf raise 8-10ss
Hamstrings- heel press 15-25ss
Stretch
Lying leg curls x 7
Quads- hack squat 6-10 20wm
Leg extensions x 7

buster12
02-19-2009, 02:53 PM