PDA

View Full Version : Anonymous Q: primo first cycle

sassy69
08-12-2009, 02:24 AM
Anonymous question:

Want to start my first cycle, with Primo because that's what I have. I'm not competing, but my diet is strict (usually keto, protein and fats, all year round...carbs and I don't get along), and I have been lifting for about 5 years seriously. I have what I think is a pretty solid muscle base, and my bf is roughly 18-20%.

I am looking to start on a small scale and see how my body responds...i want to put on some quality muscle.

I have done my homework, endless internet searches...and while the recommended doses fall between 50mg and 100 mg per week for women, Im confused as to how to split it up. Do i inject once a day, 2X or once a week? What dosed would you recommend and should it be taken with food.

I hope this isnt completely ignorant sounding, but I value your opinion and I really want to take my training to the next level...with help from those I believe with send me the correct information (my bf seems to think more is better...not a good source for info..lol)

sassy69
08-12-2009, 02:29 AM
More is definitely NOT better.

50 - 150 mg / week is a typical range. 50 mg/week is conservative, 100-150mg/week is probably more typical. Probably a 10-12 week cycle - primo itself doesn't start to "show" itself until about 5 weeks.

It is notorious for causing hairloss, also acne/bacne, voice change, oily skin are not uncommon sides. As w/ most AAS, expect to have your period stop until roughly the first full month after the compoound clears (ref: detection time). Voice change, tho it goes back to "normal" after the compound clears (ref: detection time for idea of time range), but from other discussions it seems if you are a singer or need your voice for high range notes, it doesn't seem to go back once you've run a cycle.