PDA

View Full Version : Hair Removal

kungfuprincess007
08-28-2009, 12:00 AM
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie and looking at competing next year in figure.

Before you go on stage do you need to get rid of all of your body hair? If so what methods do you use and what is the best method to use?

Thanks!

Ninja Loco
08-28-2009, 12:29 AM
Hmm..... with that username Im surprised GX isnt all over this particular welcome, heh heh.

Sorry princess, GX is our resident....... he's our.......well he....... He could make Spiderman look like he just learned to walk, lol. And he's more Shaolin than most monks actually living in the temple. Me, Im more Bushido and are therefore, enemies. He and I have a cage fight to the death or whoever gets thirsty first planned in the near future. You should come check it out :). Anyways, you'll like him, he's a moderator and my homie :)

Anyways.

-Shave all that is visible.

-Easiest method is shaving with a razor.

- Second is that spray on stuff like Neet

- Ultimate is laser removal.

Best method is Laser, period. But really the "best" is what you're most comfortable with. I myself shave everything with a razor, but then again it's not that big an issue to me and Im not that hairy to begin with.

BLUEBARON75
08-28-2009, 11:42 PM
for your figure show, you shouldnt need much of that. just use a razor. its harder for us guys because we have way more hair lol

JAM
08-29-2009, 01:09 AM
I kid you not, this is a true account and I'm not sure why it happened or if it could be reproduced.