PDA

View Full Version : Womens diet, critique please.

Youngguns
02-23-2009, 10:13 PM
21 Years old.

5'5 140lbs

I've been working out for over 2 years pretty steadily.

My Diet...

http://i40.tinypic.com/15d1lbp.jpg

My Workout...

http://i42.tinypic.com/e2b9f.jpg
I walk to school briskly every morning, so that 25 mins 5 times per day.

I'm going to start low intensity cardio for 20 mins 4 times per week after workouts.

How does it look?

I'm thinking of dropping carbs to 60-70 on "off" days, and fat down to 25-30g per day.

tammyp
02-24-2009, 05:37 AM
is the goal here fat loss? looks pretty good, dont drop unless you need to and not losing. keep as much food as possible..if your losing why drop?

Youngguns
02-24-2009, 03:03 PM
Fat loss it is. That's what I've told her, high cals and more cardio is the way to go.

Thanks for the reply, I thought the large post was rather intimidating.

She wants to get around 120lbs.

Angela123
02-24-2009, 03:05 PM
hey yg...what is her goal?

so walking 25 min a day plus now will be adding another 20 min after lifting?

how is she doing on her current diet? is she just maintaining...then yes..some tweaks with carbs need to happen. her diet could use more fats and less carbs.

Angela123
02-24-2009, 03:05 PM
haha...wow...i was typing and you were already saying what i was asking.

Angela123
02-24-2009, 03:09 PM
id drop the bread, carrots, cottage cheese, apple and banana. but replace with fiberous green veggies and efa's such as almonds or any nuts or tbsp of nattie pb. use ezekial bread if u want to keep the bread in. i just saw the pasta and rice...what kind of pasta and rice? brown rice you can get away with more so then eating fruit imo.

dont overload her with tons of cardio at first. fat loss happens when you keep shocking your body. so if you overload her now, you'll have her doing so much cardio towards the end. increase by 10-15 min every week or couple wks.

Angela123
02-24-2009, 05:11 PM