PDA

View Full Version : Dieuretics Year Round

figurebre
09-29-2009, 09:06 AM
Is anyone here prescribed dieuretics year round? A few of my trainer friends told me that their clients take them year round as prescribed by a doctor.
Just wondering if this helps at all? I tend to naturally carry around a ton of extra water, you can visibly see the retention after pressing on my skin, or if I wore socks/elastic on my legs.

musclemilf
09-29-2009, 09:24 AM
I'm no expert taking diruetics (sp?) year round for the sake of shedding water to look good has to be dangerous to the electrolyte balance in the body. Maybe the trainer is referring to clients who have high blood pressure? Some doctors prescribe direutics (there goes that spelling...) in addition to some HBP meds.

Suzanne
09-29-2009, 10:08 AM
Believe me if this were a good idea i would be the first to jump on board as i carry tons of water year round but doubt it is good thing to do

I am thinking this be be my project after Nationasl to figure out why some people hold water. Could be be hormone levels estrogen to testosterone to progesterone etc

I also get the sock thing, i have all kinds of lines in my skin in the morning from the sheets

our bodies ten to go to homeostasis so i would think once you take the diuretic long term your bod would respond somehow to bring you back to where you were and then the diuretic would not work then you would also have tons of probs trying to drop water for show

Lee Penman
09-29-2009, 10:11 AM
Diuretics year round is not a good idea. You will throw your electrolyte balance and you NEED a certain amount of water in your body for normal function.

TheTransformator
09-29-2009, 10:33 AM
Duretic are strong meds...not to joke around with...

STACEYK
09-29-2009, 01:06 PM
Believe me if this were a good idea i would be the first to jump on board as i carry tons of water year round but doubt it is good thing to do