PDA

View Full Version : looking to compete.

crazycenter
10-01-2009, 03:18 AM
hi all,

i have been training on and off for 3-4 years and have always struggled with commitment.

i have been thinking recently about competing and using this as a goal for my training.

i am 6ft, 265lbs and using the various online bodyfat calculators have around 20% bodyfat.

i was toying with the idea of trying to get ready for a first timers event next july, but am wondering if it would give me enough time to prepare, would i be better off looking at events a year or so away.

if i was to aim for july, what would be the best way to prepare, would i have time to cut, bulk and then cut again or would i be better off cutting slowly for the whole 36 weeks?

cheers in advance.

The gift
10-01-2009, 04:49 AM
hi all,

i have been training on and off for 3-4 years and have always struggled with commitment.

i have been thinking recently about competing and using this as a goal for my training.

i am 6ft, 265lbs and using the various online bodyfat calculators have around 20% bodyfat.

i was toying with the idea of trying to get ready for a first timers event next july, but am wondering if it would give me enough time to prepare, would i be better off looking at events a year or so away.

if i was to aim for july, what would be the best way to prepare, would i have time to cut, bulk and then cut again or would i be better off cutting slowly for the whole 36 weeks?

cheers in advance.

Since I never competed its hard to give advice but since no one else gave you any I will give it a shot.