PDA

View Full Version : Injection Question

Nattynomore
02-25-2009, 08:57 AM
I am a newbie to gear, but I am one week into my first cycle. My cycle is:

200mg/week Test Cyp (HRT dose)
300mg/week Test E
250mg/week Deca (mainly for joint relief - almost 42)

Yesterday, I did a 2cc inject in thigh. Felt great going in and at the gym last night. This morning it felt like I was hit in the thigh with a baseball bat. No lump, redness, or swelling. So sore I might not be able to do my leg workout tomorrow.

The question is . . . will this pain pass or will I encounter this every inject? I like the thigh shot . . . easy to see. But if this not just a newbie issue, I will have to move to glutes or somewhere else.

Caleb56
02-25-2009, 09:02 AM
Mixing deca and test seems to help the soreness.

Nattynomore
02-25-2009, 09:15 AM
The 2cc shot was 300mg Test E and 250mg Deca

Jacquester
02-25-2009, 10:01 AM
Try 100cc in each thigh until they get use to it- it won't take too long 3-4 shots. Also try a 25g which is what I use for the same stuff. You'll just need a little time to draw it up- it's slow.

Caleb56
02-25-2009, 10:04 AM
Trying heating the oils up by putting the vial in hot water, or take a hot shower before injecting to relax the muscles.

Nattynomore
02-25-2009, 10:09 AM
Thanks for the advice guys . . . I get the overall impression that I need to relax, take it slow (gear is always at least room temp) and I will get used to it . . .

Spauldo
02-25-2009, 10:48 AM
I had soreness before, but the bodyparts I was injecting started getting better. Now I get no soreness anymore. But thats just the glutes cause thats all I have been pinning

red barraca
02-25-2009, 11:16 AM
Thanks for the advice guys . . . I get the overall impression that I need to relax, take it slow (gear is always at least room temp) and I will get used to it . . .

try taking a hot shower,makes your skin tender easy to inject in glutes.

Nattynomore
02-25-2009, 11:22 AM