PDA

View Full Version : Looking for some direction on powerlifting.

Xander
10-07-2009, 11:20 PM
I've been lurking this forum a while, barely ever post.

Sallyanne is a good local friend of mine and she told me about this place.

I train raw only powerlifting and I'm doing well, just trying to find out A. if I'm on the right track B. how to get on track.

stats:
5'6"
195-205
bench - ~345 regular / 325 pause
deadlift -475
squat - 510

I've convinced myself I want to compete in a 198.5 weight class. I've been training heavy for ~5 years or so. I've been training with a local powerlifting coach who has a few records, but he's never pushed REALLY big weight and I know there are guys on here who have and it never hurts to get different points of view.

diet-
I put down at least 4000cals a day that I count, the rest is extra. I have a RIDICULOUS metabolism (which sally is super jealous of btw ;)) so many days I'll put away a couple fast food burgers. I feel like my diet is pretty solid, I can cut easy, and eat clean when I want to lose, and I can put on weight pretty easy when I want to as well. When I started lifting I was 130lbs.

I've been using gear for about 3 years, my current cycles are high dose stacks of tren E, test C, and EQ. I go on and off back and forth for about 8 weeks each.

I've tried many different programs, some I liked, some I don't. These days I usually just take it easy on the heavy stuff while off gear. Use a 5x5/3x3/2x2/1x1 setup for 8 weeks while on.

not sure any other info I should post. Any ideas on where I should be at, how to make better gains? I feel like my numbers are lower than they should be. TIA

SallyAnne
10-07-2009, 11:27 PM
I am jealous of his metabolism - the bastard. He can eat anything, gains muscle and strength easily, and doesn't get fat. He's young, though. Maybe when he hits 40 and gets that male pattern fat deposit in the gut, I'll have my revenge. :)