PDA

View Full Version : HRT and insurance

WILDMAN
02-28-2009, 07:55 AM
I moved from Tn., To Denver Co. So my insurance had to be moved to Denver as well. They told me that that I could switch over my exact same policy without any changes to my policy. I reached the cut off point for my Tn. insurance, called and asked where is my insurance here in Denver?
They said here is your policy, for 1,200$ a month:eek: for you , and your wife. I said in Tn I paid 320$ a month, for both me , and my wife.
They said that I could try to re apply for a better price, but insurance will not cover people with Testosterone problems. I asked why not? he said" due to all the anticipated surgeries, and the cost of the medication". I asked what surgeries? he Said" I am not a doctor, I can not comment on that". This piece of shit is treating me like I am a cancer patient.
Has any one experienced something like this with there insurance?

Jacquester
02-28-2009, 11:15 AM
That's why I pay for HRT out of pocket and get my blood work for it independent of my main doc and insurance. The insurance companies don't need much to deny you especially when you change. Physican/ patient confidentiality is a great concept if it's kept off of your records- what doc isn't going to put it on your chart to cover himself.

BNJ
02-28-2009, 12:31 PM
If you are paying out of pocket and not going though insurance, couldn't you go to more than one Dr. and get more than one script for test?

BULLDOZER
02-28-2009, 12:31 PM
Fuck that garbage just get the stuff on your own. It is a hell of a lot cheaper than $1,200 per month.

Jack of All
02-28-2009, 05:39 PM
wildman if you want a good HRT dr PM me and I will direct you to mine. Great service good prices.

Zetawill
02-28-2009, 08:54 PM
My favorite is when they consider the bodybuilder type "severely obese" and take on about $500 extra (at least that's what I got).

Insurance, closed minded doctors, and GNC are all rip offs.

Jacquester
02-28-2009, 09:19 PM