PDA

View Full Version : New to this...seems so far to go

Amber-Leigh
11-17-2009, 08:52 AM
Hey everyone,

I am new to this site and basically new to BB. Well I found myself an amazing coach/trainer for my first figure comp. I started training in May 2009 for a show in Nov, but feel off the wagon in August,got cold feet, felt like I wasn't progressing fast enough so stopped training and dieting the way I should have for 2 months. I had "life" get in the way. Anyway as of November 1 I have refocused and got back on the training wagon. I have to say staying on the diet is my biggest struggle. I love training and working. Sometimes I just feel like my goal is so far away. I am determined to reach my goal and compete in figure. Found this site and I'm looking to talk to like minded people and good tips to go the distance in this journey.

Amber

brewsterfitness
11-17-2009, 11:32 AM
Hi Amber,
I am not new to this but face the same challenges you do. I've been bodybuilding for many years but only was able to see it through to competition 2x. Life does get it the way and I really admire those who can push forward. All I can say is keep jumping back on that wagon. As far as your diet goes, try to take the path of least resistance, keep it simple, prepare your foods ahead of time and don't let a minor slip up turn in to an all out disaster!

lilfella
11-17-2009, 11:55 AM
I always like the "change on the dresser" metaphor. Everyday that we eat right and train hard is like taking the change from your pocket and putting on the dresser. The first few days does not seem like much, but year after year it adds up. Everyday that we eat sloppy and/or do not train is like spending some of the change.

1 day at a time. Good luck and welcome to the board Amber

sassy69
11-30-2009, 09:28 PM
Welcome to RX & get yourself on the women's Figure forum! GREAT support & help there!

MusclesMarinara
11-30-2009, 10:49 PM