PDA

View Full Version : Gyms in Cork Ireland

ccn916
12-03-2009, 04:57 PM
I am studying abroad spring semester at UCC in Cork Ireland. Anyone on here from the city? Which are the good gyms? If there are students how is the schools gym? Thanks.

Irish
12-03-2009, 10:22 PM
Im not from Cork but this could be a good link for you.

Looking for a good gym in Cork city - boards.ie

ccn916
12-04-2009, 06:28 PM
thanks

donkey15
12-09-2009, 03:41 PM
I am living in cork ucc have a fantastic gym but very busy, Fitton street gym in the city center is very good about 400 euro years sub, jurys hotel has a nice gym 60 euro a month to use city aswell

irishmuscle
12-10-2009, 09:40 AM
ucc have a very nice gym,it can be quite busy tho, mayfield sports complex is not too bad and jurys too, middleton has a nice gym too,bout 15 miles from cork city. I run a gym in castlemaine,co kerry,its bout 70 miles from cork,i know you wount be able to train here cause its too far but if ur ever in the area,let me know and i will let u train here for free

ccn916
12-10-2009, 08:06 PM
ucc have a very nice gym,it can be quite busy tho, mayfield sports complex is not too bad and jurys too, middleton has a nice gym too,bout 15 miles from cork city. I run a gym in castlemaine,co kerry,its bout 70 miles from cork,i know you wount be able to train here cause its too far but if ur ever in the area,let me know and i will let u train here for free

Thanks for the feedback, and I will definitely keep that in mind if I am in the area. Thank you again.

ccn916
12-10-2009, 08:09 PM

By the way I am really excited to come visit. What is the bodybuilding culture like in Ireland? I hear all of the people in Ireland are very nice, what's your favorite part of living there?

irishmuscle
12-11-2009, 06:53 AM
By the way I am really excited to come visit. What is the bodybuilding culture like in Ireland? I hear all of the people in Ireland are very nice, what's your favorite part of living there?