PDA

View Full Version : Beginner needing help getting started.

Juvenile
12-26-2009, 12:55 AM
Hey everyone. I'm new to all of this.

I am 16 years old, 6"3, about 175 lbs., skinny fat with long limbs.

What diet and workout regime would you recommend for me?

s2h
12-26-2009, 08:17 AM
lift ,eat,lift,eat ,lift and keep liftin heavy and bacic compound movemenets ie:bench,squat,deadlift,shoulder presses etc

barbellbarbie
12-26-2009, 08:19 AM
what are you currently lifting/eating?

Sledge
12-26-2009, 08:19 AM
Welcome to the site mate. Good to have you here. Join in and have some fun.

Ok for a start i'd recommend keep things basic and simple. Make sure you're enjoying the experience.

Number one thing you need to know before you start is what do you want to achieve from the training and diet. Build muscle/loose fat/get huge and ripped/just be healthy etc etc etc. And are their any health or physical issues that may effect your training.

The first step on this journey is setting realistic goals you want to achieve.

The second thing we need is how much time and energy can you realistically dedicate to training. ie Don't say you can train 5 days a week when you know if you think about it realistically you will only make 3 days.
Same with meals. If you are in a situation that won't allow you to eat every 3 hours then say so.

The idea when starting out is to make training and diet part of your life not to stop the life you have and replace it with a new one. :)

I'm sure plenty of people will be here shortly to give you all the help you need, as will I when i get that info from you.

And again, good to have you here

Juvenile
12-26-2009, 01:20 PM
Thanks for the quick reply everyone.

Right now I am not lifting. I did a little last year but I didn't know what I was doing so I stopped. And right now, I am eating with no restrictions (but I'm not eating shit like chips, cake, coke, etc.)