PDA

View Full Version : Bre's Offseason: Learning to make it a lifestyle!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

figurebre
03-05-2009, 03:24 PM
Hello everyone, I am new to the scene but a familiar face :)
I am training with Jeremy Minihan out of Oklahoma City. We have been training since January 09 together and have already accomplished a lot in a minimal amount of time.

I began my contest prep 16 weeks out from the Oklahoman May 30th. Then 19 weeks from Jr. nats June 19-20.
currently I am 12 weeks from my first show of the season. SO in the First month of contest prep I have:
1.) gained 4lbs of lean muscle mass on my back, chest and shoulders
2.) lost 10lbs (started at 150lbs now at 140lbs)

My competition weight will be 117-120lbs. an interesting fact, I wont train legs EVER this season. I am sad about that because I love to train legs, but lets be honest, they totally over power my upper body.

So, tag along for the ride. I am a little nervous for Jr nats, I have never done a show that big before but I have a GREAT feeling that this is MY year. Look out for me in '09!!!!!!!!

robert da strongman
03-05-2009, 03:43 PM
welcome

Stavman
03-05-2009, 03:45 PM
Hey Bre, I wish you the best of luck.

Gaoshang Xiongshou
03-05-2009, 03:47 PM
In for the ride.

SallyAnne
03-05-2009, 03:48 PM
Hello. Bre! Welcome aboard. ;)

Sledge
03-05-2009, 03:50 PM
Hey Bre Good to see you here

Suzanne
03-05-2009, 04:04 PM
So Jr Nats is a go for sure?

Glad you are over here :D

When i first started with Jeremy end of 2006 and i was figure we trained legs but to bring them down which we did then when we switch to BBing we brought them back up and then some.

Awesome progress in a month!

tight booty
03-05-2009, 07:02 PM
Welcome Bre! I am looking forward to following your journey...:)

txmuscle
03-05-2009, 08:27 PM
I'm glad to see you finally made it over here! Along for your ride

buckimscl
03-07-2009, 02:58 PM
Bre!!!! Glad to see you came over to the dark side!! :)

Youngguns
03-07-2009, 03:00 PM