PDA

View Full Version : Axioma's Journal and Journey to Masters Nationals 2011

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

axioma
01-20-2010, 08:37 AM
You guys have me motivated to take the plunge and start getting focused. Baldie, Bucki, Girly and the rest are setting an awesome example of what Masters is all about!

Background: Been a competitive powerlifter, triathlete and cyclist, however, always been a bodybuilder in my heart and soul. Got the bug 32 years ago and never lost it. I have only competed twice, in the SC State, so I am new to the whole competition side of it, lots to learn from you veterans.

Offseason: 5'9.5", 235 at 16%bf. Lifted heavy, HIT style, no cardio. Did this October through Christmas. Two weeks off, nothing!

Current: What to see what I got and season it. Started back with circuit training and moderate cardio couple times a week. Currently: 219 at 12%bf.

Workout: Currently doing my version of MD's Warrior CKD workout, to which I added my own tweaks and THE original Warrior, Ori Hofmeklers' diet to season the muscle. Again, I tweaked the Warrior Diet to suit my needs based on my metabolism and goals. I will post workout and such if anyone is interested, as I don't want to bore anyone. I look forward to learning and helping where I can on THE best thread: MASTERS, Hoooaaaa!

joedemarco
01-20-2010, 09:33 AM
Glad to have you posting your journal in the Master's section. Welcome!

Baldiewonkanobi
01-20-2010, 02:25 PM