PDA

View Full Version : bikini

jenfit
01-26-2010, 12:17 PM
Anyone out there competing in the new bikini division? If you have any questions ask away...

tammyp
01-26-2010, 03:44 PM
hi jen. welcome...maybe the girls would be more comfortable if we knew who you were...lol:)

lilfitgirl
01-26-2010, 10:01 PM
yes! i am competing on march 20 at the NPC Natural Ohio competition in Lakewood Ohio....this is my very first competition, so im pretty nervous

i have a few questions...

lilfitgirl
01-26-2010, 10:03 PM
i am tanning 4-5 times a week right now and will eventually start going 6-7 days a week to get a really nice base tan...

...should bikini girls get the dark painted on tan, or should they just get a few coats of spray tan to look fresh and even out skin tone?

jenfit
01-26-2010, 11:40 PM
Hi Tammy,

Yes, that would help:) My website is supposed to be attached somewhere here. Anyway, I am an IFBB pro bikini competitor, Propta director/examiner, personal trainer, nutritionist, and contest prep coach.

www.jenniferdietrick.com (http://www.jenniferdietrick.com)

jenfit
01-26-2010, 11:45 PM
Hi lilfitgirl,
Bikini girls need the same color as any other category. I've competed in figure before and do the same with painting my tan. They always say my color looks great.
It's good to have a base tan, but after 10-15 days of max amt of minutes tanning the skin has reached its peek. Therefore, you might just be wasting money starting this early. The very first 3-4 days is good to go in a row and then every other bulds and keeps the base tan:)
Jen
www.jenniferdietrick.com (http://www.jenniferdietrick.com)

s2h
01-27-2010, 08:00 AM