PDA

View Full Version : What to eat for major gains!!!

BIGTIG
01-31-2010, 01:42 AM
Hi everyone,

ive been training for about 3 years. ive gained some mass, but i really want to be MASSIVE. right now im 5'11 200 pounds. now i kno the secret is nutrition, but are there certain foods that i can take that can get me the most weight gain. I train everyday so i dont really care about the calorie count. also what kind of supplements are the best for weight gain?

thesamewords
01-31-2010, 02:10 AM
Hit reverse on your statement and pay attention to your calories. Im not saying to count them, but I am saying make them count. I usually replace some of the chicken in my diet with beef to increase my caloric intake. Good luck, PS...... if you dont care what type of weight you put on then just eat ice cream.

spritz0
01-31-2010, 02:47 AM
I eat six eggs after my workout, usually with a can of mushrooms (drained) and about three hours later a hamburger patty or fish fillet with a scoop of cottage cheese and a thick 3-scoop protein shake. I'm 5'11" and 245lb and not fat, just not ripped as I have no ambition to compete, just look reasonably hard.

bbdude1988
01-31-2010, 04:48 AM
Hi everyone,

ive been training for about 3 years. ive gained some mass, but i really want to be MASSIVE. right now im 5'11 200 pounds. now i kno the secret is nutrition, but are there certain foods that i can take that can get me the most weight gain. I train everyday so i dont really care about the calorie count. also what kind of supplements are the best for weight gain?

Hi everyone,

If you want to get massive, you need more cals, and those cals need to come from quality sources. Don't ask how many cals you need, because we would need more info, BUT if you have been lifting and want to gain weight at a faster rate than you are right now, then increase your cals per day by 300 to 500.

As far as foods to eat -