PDA

View Full Version : James' Dave Palumbo cutting diet- 9 weeks till potential comp

jamwithtupac
02-09-2010, 08:42 AM
Hi, Im James Fernandes, 22 yr old ex competing powerlifter, I won the world powerlifting champs a few months ago, now converted to bodybuilding, Ive been bodybuilding for 2 months now and have dieted in this time 9 weeks so far, of which has been very strict, Ive dropped from 96kg to now 85kg and about 10% fat levels but that doesnt matter, all its about is coming in ripped as possible for a potential comp in 9 weeks, if need be theres another comp a month after that, Im entering classics class which is a 78kg cut off for my height, so need to get under this which means I should come in heavy, ripped and at the top end of the weight limit

anyway

what I did in the last 9 weeks was 280g protein, 140g carb, 60g fat which is what I finished the low carb diet on, I did 7x a week morning fasted cardio 50 min walk and weights evening 4 x a week

here is the NEW DAVE PALUMBO DIET I started yesterday

DAVE PALUMBO DIET

MEAL 1- 5 WHOLE EGGS+ 2 EGG WHITES

MEAL 2- 1 WHEY SHAKE (50GRAMS) + 1 tablespoon almond butter

MEAL 3- Lean protein meal= TURKEY MINCE (47G PROTEIN)+ 1/3 cup of almonds

MEAL 4- 1 WHEY SHAKE (50 GRAMS) + 1 tablespoon peanut butter

MEAL 5- fat protein meal= 250grams in weight of mince beef= 50gram protein+ 1 tablespoon of walnut oil and 1 cup of brocolli

MEAL 6- 1.5 tuna can + goats cheese+ 1 tablespoon of almond butter

so basically close to 300grams protein, 100grams of fat, what do you think??

cardio will be 50min everyday because I walk to university

I can substitude the almond butter with natural peanut butter as I found some in my area whenever needed

sticking to this diet for 2 weeks solid, then will start a once a week carb refeed

thaAtrain
02-09-2010, 10:16 AM
good stuff!!

Wh1teruss1an
02-09-2010, 10:19 AM