PDA

View Full Version : DC Training! Need Help

grandmaster87
03-08-2009, 03:57 PM
Hey Guys

I've read the DC training info in this forum and i dont understand it..

Basically i dont get the set of 15 that you do with the rest pause and stuff...

Can someone explain to me... lets say we doing legs , give me a workout and how to do it...

I normally do leg extensions , squats , hack squats , leg curls

and when you say rest - pause must we rack the weight , then take 15 breaths the unrack and go for more reps or what?

Sorry for the stupid questions but im new to this method...

Regards,
Dhiven

bigtimektz
03-08-2009, 06:28 PM
Go to: intensemuscle.com
Read as much as you can and then read some more. They have plenty of articles there for beginners. Read before asking any questions like the ones you have asked here.
Do your research and learn just like everyone else had to do.

GREENMACHINE23
03-08-2009, 07:29 PM
How long have you been training? I would get all of your questions out in the open here before posting elsewhere. Remember, DC is not for everyone.
Hope this helps.

grandmaster87
03-09-2009, 02:12 PM
hmmm well i've been training for a year on and off and i feel i havent achieved a physique that someone training for a year should have...

buster12
03-09-2009, 05:14 PM
hmmm well i've been training for a year on and off and i feel i havent achieved a physique that someone training for a year should have...
for dc, a year might not have been enough time...

Wheels
03-09-2009, 11:56 PM

DC relies heavily on your ability to be able to stimulate the muscle enough to grow with one RP work set. Everyone progresses at different rates, but one year might not be enough time to have developed the mind muscle connection needed in order to do so, as Buster was alluding to.

Give it a try and see if you progress.

Example for RP work set of Bench Press:

Warmup
Warmup
Warmup
Work set for 8 - 9 reps
Rest 12 - 15 seconds
Work set for 3 - 4 reps
Rest 12 - 15 seconds