PDA

View Full Version : General Talk On Natural Lifting

MuscleArtisan
02-19-2010, 04:57 PM
I feel natural lifting is quite underrated. There isn`t a lot of advice floating around.People know how to bodybuilding on anabolics, but what about natural lifters and teenagers that don`t need or want to train using anabolics ?

I have been training naturally for 6 years now and learned a lot thru trial and error.

Why not share our knowledge and prevent futher erros and better results ?

Disclaimer :
***We need to keep in mind that we aren`t using any anabolic compounds therefore we should train and eat accordingly.
The use of drugs is a personal choice, I don`t think is agaisnt any moral principles.
We are trying to optimize results for people that still aren`t using or don`t predent to use anabolics. If someone is using anabolics, than that person will seek information on training, diet, cardio and anabolics to optimize their results. We are just doing the same thing here, seeking information on natural bodybuilding for better results and less mistakes.**

Answer the following questions :

Training :
1- How many exercises, sets and reps are optimal for bigger and smaller muscle groups ?
2- How do you twitch and periodize your training ?
3- How do you avoid overtraing and what you do if you feel overtrained ?

Lifting Frequency :
1- How do you split your training routine and how often you train with weights ?

Cardio : "
1-What fashion would bring better results, hit and less time or low frequency and more time when fat loss is a concern ?

2-What fashion would bring better results, hit and less time or low frequency and more time when body fat levels are low ?

3-What fashion would bring better results, hit and less time or low frequency and more time when body fat is trying to be maintained at a certain percentage ?

Diet -
1- How the heck does your diet looks like when bulking/cutting/maintaing? Give us your personal intake on how you handle your macronutriends.

AVBG