PDA

View Full Version : NGA Pro Paul Revelia Training Journal

Pages : [1] 2

fltallpaul
03-03-2010, 10:23 AM
My name is Paul Revelia. I am 34 years old, 6'3" and 235lbs. As a high school sophomore I was given a book called "The Arnold Schwarzenegger Modern Bodybuilding Encyclopedia". My best friend and I began lifting weights every day that summer at his house and I have never looked back. Following magazines and the advice of countless individuals, as well as learning from my personal experiences I forged myself the best I could. At times I would become frustrated, and other times I would lift religiously. Over the course of these last 16 years I have found how much I enjoy the adventure that is bodybuilding. About 4 years ago while in a really good stretch of training I decided to look into competing. As a lifetime Natural I really thought my competition experiences would be limited to just personal satisfaction as I would never be a 290lb monster. While searching the bodybuilding.com forums I discovered the video series "Life of a Natural Pro" with Layne Norton. I watched Tommy and Layne and saw for the first time where I fit in the world of bodybuilding. These guys with amazing, yet attainable physiques and conditioning caught my attention as much as Arnold, Franco and Zane did when I was in high school.

After reading and watching everything I could by Layne I contacted both him and Tommy. To my surprise I was immediately contacted by both of them. I told them of my plans of competing and after sending pictures and a profile I was working with Layne. A year later I competed in my first bodybuilding show. The show was a local level 4 NPC show in Orlando called the Mid Florida Muscle Classic. This show is in Orlando, Fl every year and always has a great turnout.