PDA

View Full Version : My journey to the top

seek2find
03-10-2009, 05:52 AM
Hey guys!

I'm just starting out my fourth contest diet, and I thought I'll track my progress here, to keep myself motivated and inspired:)

I have roughly 25 weeks to go, and I DO need those weeks, since I've managed to put on way too much (fat that is) since my last show.

Goal in 25 weeks: 140lbs.
Starting weight: 185lbs

I will try keto this time (targeted), and I won't have cheating days.
I'll update my weight progress every Sunday morning.

My weight training will consist of 3-4 days a week, full body circuit (every other day), and the cardio starts with 5 powerwalks a week, 40 min, and some occasional biking.

Enjoy my ride:p

IRONURSE
03-10-2009, 09:59 PM
Best of luck! I'll be following along.
:)

seek2find
03-11-2009, 03:35 AM

Yesterday was a pain, cutting calories always sucks in the beginning, and I'm only on my 5th day. But I hung in there, and today I got my reward... The scale was down to 177.8, compared to yesterdays 180.2. Yeeeeey!! I love it in the beginning when the weight loss is so easy and fast !!;) I wish it would continue that way forever...!! But if I do everything right, I usually end up with 1-1.5 lbs a week. And I have to settle with that.

Right now, I'm getting ready for my power walk. Let's go, ladies!!!!

JohnnyMuscles
03-12-2009, 07:25 PM
What show are you planning to compete in? Good luck! :)

robert da strongman
03-12-2009, 07:28 PM
good luck!

seek2find
03-16-2009, 08:28 AM
What show are you planning to compete in? Good luck! :)

I'm planning to do the Nationals in October :) AND to place top 5!

seek2find
03-16-2009, 08:29 AM
good luck!

Thanks!! I need that:p

seek2find
03-16-2009, 08:36 AM