PDA

View Full Version : bb age requirements?

mareck
03-24-2010, 12:57 AM
i'm new to all of this and i'm fifteen so i'm wondering is there an age requirement to compete in bb? i want to compete, but i don't really know much at all about it.

MusclesMarinara
03-24-2010, 02:54 PM
there are teen divisions at most shows. the one i went to had a teen a (16-17) and a teen b (18-19).

joelster
03-24-2010, 02:58 PM
We had a guy at a show over the summer who was 15. He had to have his parents sign a consent form, no biggie though.

NATURAL-1987
03-24-2010, 03:11 PM
If your under 18 usually parents have to sign registration form. There is actually a girl who is 13 in the current Inside Fitness Canada issue. Never too young to start competing.

mareck
03-24-2010, 08:25 PM
alright thanks. yeah i'm 15, but i'm getting some good striation without trying to cut up and thought i might try competing

mareck
03-26-2010, 11:00 PM
okay i want to participate next year so as soon as i can, i'll post up some pics of where i am now. how many weeks should i space out my progression pics?

GirlyMuscle
03-26-2010, 11:11 PM
Just post up one set for now. Depends what your goals are...bulking, cutting, etc.

mareck
03-27-2010, 12:23 AM
my goals are definitely bulking! i'm trying to post up pics, but the computer with the pics won't connect to the internet.

mareck
03-27-2010, 01:10 AM
here i think this should work

miamibodybuilder
02-18-2011, 01:11 PM