PDA

View Full Version : How long should I wait after surgery?

Grace of God
04-17-2010, 03:20 PM
Hello, This is my first time posting, but I have enjoyed reading threads at this website prior to this post. I have found out alot of useful and interesting information thus far! Thank you!!
I have a question about taking time off after surgery.
I recently decided to do my first figure show next March. I am 23 yrs old and am very excited about it! I have worked extremely hard to get my body and muscular development to where it is today, and in two weeks I have breast agumentation surgery scheduled. The surgery date was moved up without much notice and now I am worried about all my hard work Ive done, and having to take time off from the gym. : (

How long did some of you ladies take before getting back into the swing of your routine after breast augumentation surgery?
Did you find that you lost muscle mass during your time off?
How long after should I wait to start doing plyometric/reactive type training?

Thank you for all your posts.
You have all inspired me.

Grace

GirlyMuscle
04-17-2010, 03:33 PM
I can't really say since I haven't had it done. I did a search for you and found a couple of threads you can read through while you wait for the girls to chime in. :)

http://forums.rxmuscle.com/showthread.php?t=8891&highlight=breast

http://forums.rxmuscle.com/showthread.php?t=27158&highlight=breast

Oh and welcome to RX!

Zero Gravity
04-20-2010, 01:07 PM
I was walking about a week post surgery. Six weeks is pretty standard in terms of what surgeons tend to recommend. You should go by what your surgeon tells you and it might vary depending on what you're having done.

I had the full mommy makeover, implants (unders), lift and tummy tuck. I was walking 'round the neigborhood less than a week post surgery. Slowly lol. I was cleared to run at 2 weeks and whatever else I wanted at 6 weeks.