PDA

View Full Version : Team Universe Banned Substances

HammerStrength12
05-20-2010, 09:50 AM
Anyone know what they test you for at this show? Is it like the INBF where pretty much everything is off limits or like the NGA where if it's available OTC, it's legit?

DAVIDHARDY
05-20-2010, 02:42 PM
Shit, the team U is notorious for some big bastards. You know a good bit of them are show day clean.

HammerStrength12
05-21-2010, 10:11 AM
Well, I'm 5'10 over 200lbs, stay lean year round, never used any AAS/PH. I've never done an NPC show before, but I thought this would be a good one to start out with since it's "natural." and close to where I live. If I do it, I'd play by the rules, regardless of what other people are doing. But if some NPC regional shows are less competitive, maybe I'd look for one of those instead.

HammerStrength12
06-26-2010, 09:11 PM
So I can't find anything anywhere.

Is it basically implied that you can take whatever the fuck you want as long as you're not using the day of the show?

GirlyMuscle
06-26-2010, 09:15 PM
Team Universe is national level. You'll have to qualify first.

HammerStrength12
06-26-2010, 09:23 PM
^^

I'm confused though. How can you qualify if there are no regional "tested" shows?

Shouldn't team u be less competitive than the regional non-tested shows? I know that's not the case, but it just seems weird..

fitmomma3
06-26-2010, 09:27 PM
there are some NPC tested shows regionally. Mike Catz use to have one in CT and there use to be a few in NH and RI check out the sites...

HammerStrength12
06-26-2010, 09:30 PM
^^

But you can still qualify in a non-tested show?

fitmomma3
06-26-2010, 09:33 PM
yeah I don't really get it its a national level show for everyone, but more appeal to those natural I guess, you turn pro to go into untested pro ranks though... confusing I guess.

HammerStrength12
06-26-2010, 09:38 PM
It's bizarre.