PDA

View Full Version : Animal Pak and Animal EFA

neofarq
07-15-2010, 02:10 AM
So I'm pretty tired of mixing and matching my ingredients for my mineral and EFA supplementation. I've never used the Animal paks before and the Animal Pak and Animal EFA seem to have all the neccessary and more ingredients. I'm really big on keeping things simple and am gettin tired of taking 15 pill bottles out and sorting them into my vitamin organizer every two weeks.

I'm thinking of taking the Animal Pak in the morning with breakfast and probably the EFA at that time as well, possibly the EFA at night instead. DPS nutrition has it much cheaper than anyone else I've found and for ease of use and convenience of what your getting these two paks seem pretty worthwhile.

Anybody have any experience with the two products?

HammerStrength12
07-15-2010, 09:10 AM
Never tried the EFA before, but a lot of the stuff in the Animal Pak overlaps with a lot of their other supplement lines. Check what's in it first - I'm pretty sure the Pak already contains a ton of EFAs

hulkish808
07-15-2010, 11:03 AM
AP contains 0 EFAs...

look into Udo's Oil as well

neofarq
07-15-2010, 11:35 AM
Correct, Animal pak contains 0 EFA's hence also including the Animal Omega.

GENESIS
07-15-2010, 11:53 AM
If you like taking 3 handfulls of pills a day go for it. Im not a fan of the animal omega though. the ingredients are listed as flaxseed oil, salmon oil, cod liver oil, etc... when concerning Essential Fatty Acid's they should be, if its a high quality supplement that is, listed as ALA, EPA, DHA, etc... Basically its junk. Hope this helps!

G-Roy
07-15-2010, 02:58 PM
I like the ANIMAL line from Universal, but have to say, you could save money by just getting NOW ADAM multi/mineral and a big bottl eof fish oil.