PDA

View Full Version : Any good Natty Mags?

New2thegame
02-10-2009, 11:45 PM
I'm new to bodybuilding and I'm looking for a good natty magazine. I have not come across anything but Natural Bodybuilding. What do you guys recommend?

eattrainsleep
02-11-2009, 12:30 AM
A week ago I would of suggested muscular development but now i have no recommendation. I don't necessarily think the magazine has to be for naturals either, enhanced bodybuilding doesn't differ much with natural, we can all eat sleep and train the same.

New2thegame
02-11-2009, 10:56 AM
I have been buying MD till this past week. I looked at it as a fan of the pro's and not as something to compare or learn about the Natty world (to be a fan). But you are right I don't need to split the two worlds.

Lunaris
02-11-2009, 11:56 AM
http://www.exercisegroup.com/

homepage for Natural Bodybuilding & Fitness Great magazine

Strikerrjones
02-11-2009, 12:58 PM
Layne Norton is starting to write for MD, so maybe there will be more nattie information in there.

New2thegame
02-11-2009, 05:11 PM
I just found out about Layne awhile ago. Is he contracted at MD?

MisledYouth
02-11-2009, 05:33 PM
I just found out about Layne awhile ago. Is he contracted at MD?

Yeah, I believe so. I know he now writes for the magazine, like say Eric Broser. But I also know that Ron Harris writes for numerous other magazines other than MD... But the way Layne has defended MD's changes as of late, it sure seems like he's not going anywhere. Bad news for us natties!

as a side note, Dave and John were never under a contract with MD, so why the hell would Layne be? :confused:

New2thegame
02-11-2009, 06:46 PM
Wonder if MD is research mad and are contracting all the people with degrees? To "back up" everything they say...but I'm in college getting a Kinesology degree and the research they do are not with BB's but track and elite runners. The rest are animals...so NO BB's...

Strikerrjones
02-11-2009, 06:55 PM