PDA

View Full Version : New Member Here

DanicaFan
08-13-2010, 03:13 AM
Hello everyone.

I was turned on to this site by a friend of mine awhile ago. I really like what I have seen. I like the no nonsense, openness, and non-politically correct talks and discussions when it comes to bodybuilding.

I just turned 40 this year. Im new here but not to bodybuilding. I have been lifting off and on seriously since I was about 22. Unfortunately, many lay-offs in those years due to work or injuries. Im a natural bodybuilder as well. I'm a police officer. I served in the Air Force from 1990-1994. And by my username, Indycar racing is my first love.:)

I have competed twice in bodybuilding shows. I placed 2nd in my first show in 1993, and won my weight class in 2007. Both were NPC shows. I plan on competing next year but at the moment I am currently on downtime due to another injury. It sucks getting old...lol

I have medial epicondylitis (golfers elbow) in my left elbow. Next Tuesday will be 2 weeks away from the gym. This condition is inflammation of the tendon in your forearm where it attaches on the inside of the elbow. My doctor had me take Prednisone for a week and Im currently taking Naproxin 500mg tablets twice a day. If this doesnt fix it, she will give me a cortizone shot in this area.

My favorite supplement by far is Scivation's Xtend (BCAA's). I wont train without this product. I currently use Scivation Quake 10.0 which is a phenomenal pre-workout supplement.

It was kind of a lengthy post but I wanted to get all that out of the way.

Im looking forward to getting to know all of you better, learn from you, share training and diet info with you as well.

The Big Sexy
08-13-2010, 03:18 AM
Hello everyone.

I was turned on to this site by a friend of mine awhile ago. I really like what I have seen. I like the no nonsense, openness, and non-politically correct talks and discussions when it comes to bodybuilding.