PDA

View Full Version : My feet dangle

SallyAnne
03-24-2009, 10:49 PM
:mad:

I'm so short that when I adjust the seat on almost every machine, my feet dangle, or my toes barely touch the ground. I can't use the standing calve press machine at all in my gym - the lowest setting is still too high and the pads don't touch my shoulders. The lying hamstring curl machine is supposed to be ergonomically shaped for comfort - FOR TALL PEOPLE. lol

I've been bitching about this under my breath since I started lifting - just thought I'd share. I need to join a gym for little people.

/end rant. :D

GirlyMuscle
03-24-2009, 10:51 PM
Sounds very familiar. How tall are you? I'm 5'2".

SallyAnne
03-24-2009, 10:52 PM
Yes - there are several of us here with height challenges. Diva and I are both 5'1ish.

robert da strongman
03-24-2009, 10:56 PM
i am hearing Randy Newman singing...

SallyAnne
03-24-2009, 10:58 PM
1NvgLkuEtkA

Suzanne
03-24-2009, 11:26 PM
5'1" same issues

if i use incline bench i have to put dumbbell to put my feet on
leg extension pads are down near my toes on some machines
I have to stand on seat to get bar for pulldowns
if i set pins for rack pulls so the bar is just below knees the plates are only couple inches form floor practically full deads lol

But short people build muscle more easily :)

SallyAnne
03-24-2009, 11:30 PM
5'1" same issues

if i set pins for rack pulls so the bar is just below knees the plates are only couple inches form floor practically full deads lol

Yes, we do! lol

I use hooks during back exercises on the MS machines as well as deads, etc. One day a few weeks ago I was using them on the HS lat pulldown and when i finished got hung up at the top and was dangling until someone helped me down. :o :D lol

Youngguns
03-24-2009, 11:42 PM
1NvgLkuEtkA

:beerbang::beerbang:

Ninja Loco
03-25-2009, 01:31 AM
:mad: