PDA

View Full Version : An interview with Scott Weech

robert da strongman
03-16-2011, 02:05 PM
First off let me say thanks to Scott Weech for doing this. You have to be impressed by this amazing man. Powerlifter and Strongman and world class in both.

1) Give us a little background on yourself. Who you are, where you are from, family, profession. food, boxers or briefs?

Well live in Lakeland FL and work as an EMT in Tampa. I have been married for 5 years to Julie and have a 2 yr. old named Hezekiah. I am an ASC pro strongman and got my first pro win at the Europa last year. And niether I wear boxer briefs.

http://www.rawpowerlifting.com/images/nationals/Scott%20Weech%20-%20825%20Squat.jpg

2) Not only a strongman but you are known as a world class powerlifter. What are some of the numbers you have put up? What feds, equipped or raw? What do you like about powerlifting? Goals you have set for yourself?

In powerlifting I have done a 854 raw squat, 556 raw bench, and 804 rwa DL for a 2215 raw total. This was done without knee wraps and walked out. I was one of the first 6 or so people to squat 1100 in gear and the youngest to squat 1000 and just barely 20. I compete in pretty much any fed that is putting on a contest tht I like. I really dont play the political game. Also I would like to squat 900 raw without knee wraps in the not to distant future and bench 600 raw. Also I would like to place in the top 5 at ASC nats this year.

3) Now the strongman part. How long have you competed? where and when did you turn pro? favorite event and why? also what made you get inot promoting a competition?