PDA

View Full Version : My Goal at Junior Nationals 2011

danieleslinger02
03-22-2011, 10:03 PM
Ok Guys, Im 12 weeks out, and go ahead and light my ass on fire. Here's the plan. 2005, hit by a roadside bomb in Iraq. Broke my neck at the c-5,6,7., broke my left left shoulder and tore it completely from the clavicle, and required a left hip replacement. I was left with Epilepsy from a Traumatic Brain Injury from landing on my head after the explosion. I was in a coma for 9 days, came out, and went back under for 3 more weeks, and was partially paralyzed for the better of 9 months. I started training in 2006 lifting only the bar on a flat bench every day for 3 months, along with 30 lbs leg entensions, and curling 15 lb dumbell at 3 sets of 10. In 2006 it was discovered I had another shoulder surgery required, and once cleared from the that, I got dumped by a woman whos biological clock was ticking and that lit a fire under my ass. The biatch created monster. So now after 2 2nd place finishes last year in 2 National Qualifiers as a Super Heavy, Im taking it to Chicago. I know the judges told me I needed more thickness and that I placed second do to having the best condition in the WHOLE show, which in a sense made me proud because these guys most likely were all training while I was 150 lbs confined to a hospital bed with a Steel Halo and Rods on my head. So Id appreciate any and all advice as I have tried to work my ass off to Generate more thickness while trying to stay as lean as possible to keep my trademark conditioning come showtime. Dont hold back. Ive Attached pics from the All Armed Forces Nationals, and if there are any progressions and regressions, Id like some insight on what I did this offseason that I improved, or didnt improve enough on.

Thanks,

Dan Eslinger

danieleslinger02
03-22-2011, 10:05 PM
My goal is to be the 1st Iraqi/Afghanistan Veteran with a Purple Heart and Bronze Star to compete in a National Show.

Jude2
03-22-2011, 10:42 PM