PDA

View Full Version : Barbara Bolotte Battles her way to the O...

barbara.bolotte
05-24-2011, 03:39 PM
Hello there,

My name is Barbara Bolotte, and I am an Ifbb bikini pro. I began competing almost a year ago, and well, my life has not been the same since. I earned my pro card at my first national competition in Atlanta, and went on to compete in my first pro show in Houston a week later where I took fifth.

Needless to say I was not happy with those results, so I hired an amazing trainer (Mary Lado), and came back with a vengeance at my second pro show the Optimum Classic in Shreveport. I was hell bent on winning this past show. It was all I thought about, talked about, and dreamed about, and it feels so good to have accomplished that goal.

It is somewhat a bittersweet feeling though, because I won't start training for the O for another month, and I feel like I've lost a friend or somthing. I guess I should just enjoy a little time "off", and savor my victory....then on to the BIG ONE!!!! OLYMPIA HERE I COME, BETTA WATCH OUT....

XOX
BARB

Aaron Singerman
05-24-2011, 04:34 PM
Hello there,

My name is Barbara Bolotte, and I am an Ifbb bikini pro. I began competing almost a year ago, and well, my life has not been the same since. I earned my pro card at my first national competition in Atlanta, and went on to compete in my first pro show in Houston a week later where I took fifth.

Needless to say I was not happy with those results, so I hired an amazing trainer (Mary Lado), and came back with a vengeance at my second pro show the Optimum Classic in Shreveport. I was hell bent on winning this past show. It was all I thought about, talked about, and dreamed about, and it feels so good to have accomplished that goal.