PDA

View Full Version : Fat Girl Turned Bikini Competitor, moving on to WPD!

Pages : [1] 2

MrsSims
06-21-2011, 10:27 AM
Hey Everyone.. I'm new to the Rx Muscle Forums, as of yesterday and want to meet people with similar interests as me in the fitness industry, so its great to be a part of this site.
I don't have the typical athletic background as many others do. I was always obese as a child and growing up was extremely hard for me.. Constantly being teased, made fun of, and my diet always consisted of cuban food (white rice, beans, and tons of pork). In 2006, I weighed in at 220 pounds and my doctor told me it was either diet down and be healthy, or end up like the rest of my family and have to get gastric bypass in the future. I took the initiative and hired a personal trainer.. I did my first competition in March 2010- Sunshine Classic here in Florida and then Southern States in July. Because I fell in love with training heavy, I felt that I had too much definition (upper body) for Bikini, once I placed 12th out 18 girls at Southern States. I'm currently training for the newest category "Physique" in 2012, training and off-season diet are going well.. I'm a part of Team Wolfe. I have always kept a journal, since my journey began in 2006, and I will continue my training journal on this site.Any tips and advice are always welcome! Open ears and mind! http://imagecdn.bodybuilding.com/img/user_images/growable/2010/06/22/24108421/progresspic/1mwpcHW0FsxnnwNQDj8cO9gPFoWIS41853.jpg:yep:

http://imagecdn.bodybuilding.com/img/user_images/growable/2010/06/22/24108421/progresspic/1mwpcHW0FsxnnwNQDj8cO9gPFoWIS41853.jpg
http://imagecdn.bodybuilding.com/img/user_images/growable/2010/06/22/24108421/progresspic/1mwpcHW0FsxnnwNQDj8cO9gPFoWIS41853.jpg

Bencher
06-21-2011, 10:31 AM
Great job on taking the harder, though more rewarding path to getting in shape. And congrats on the transformation! Best of luck with your journey into the sport.

nsp
06-21-2011, 10:36 AM