PDA

View Full Version : USA's Bikini ... Here I come!

Redskincheer
07-07-2011, 03:50 AM
This is my first time actually writing on the RXGIRL forum. Although I frequently view the threads, I thought that I may start one for my self. I am now 3 1/2 weeks out to the USA's. I am going for that Pro Card!!

To tell you ladies a little about myself. I began competing last year at the 2010 Tournament of Champions. I was honored to win my bikini class. Later I competed at the 2010 Nationals and placed 5th. I thought that I would give the Arnold a shot and did not do as well as expected 16th place. Now I am training harder and dieting harder than I have ever before as I prepare for the 2011 USA's.

My diet restriction is the hardest for me. I do not eat meat or dairy. Gluten intolerant, majorly allergic to peanuts, and have a difficult time with my body processing brown rice. Nevertheless, I have been able to make some significant changes in my physique with Vitargo as my carb source, Whey isolate, BCAA, Glutamine and a lot of fish.

I'm super excited to compete and feel I am brining the best package I can. I want that PRO card!

Last year at Nationals, I was told by other athletes that I was too conditioned. As I review pics of the most recent PRO winners,it looks as if the NPC has found what they are looking for. All the girls appear to be more conditioned than last year.

I would love to hear you ladies opinion on the subject?

The Prodigy
07-07-2011, 08:31 AM
This is my first time actually writing on the RXGIRL forum. Although I frequently view the threads, I thought that I may start one for my self. I am now 3 1/2 weeks out to the USA's. I am going for that Pro Card!!