PDA

View Full Version : Prep for Womens Physique @ USA's comes to a hault

stephaniewilles
07-08-2011, 05:52 PM
I'm new here in the forums but I really wanted to share my story with everyone, in hopes to maybe inspire or motivate or help someone else.

My name is Stephanie Willes. I have been competing for 2 years starting in figure and in Nov of 2010 did bodybuilding. I won the overall title at the Las Vegas Classic for WBB. I was on the smaller side 132lbs at weigh in and so when physique came along I decided to do that. I was on my 20 week contest prep and looking better than I have ever looked and way ahead of schedule for the USA's in my hometown of Las Vegas on July 30th. My body repsonded very well this time around and I was very happy with the progress and gains I had made. Then at the 12 week mark I became very ill. To make a long story short I was in bed for 5 weeks, hospitalized for 9 days lost 16lbs and diagonsed with Crohn's disease. Utterly devistated about the news I can tell you I never stopped thinking about competing. I am still undergoing treatments at least for the next three weeks. At that time I will know if I am in complete remission and can continue with what I hope can be a huge come back for the National show in Florida this November. I have had many struggles as this has been the hardest time of my life. I have learned alot about myself and look at life a whole lot differently. Being that I am a trainer, competitor, advocate for childhood obesity and I live and breathe health and wellness, being diagnosed was quite a shocker. I am back in the gym though which is a good thing for me mentally but I still struggle with having to do half the workouts I used to and OMG, I had to use the baby weights the first week. I felt as if everyone in the gym was looking at me. LOL! Please follow my blog thru my website to hear more about my struggles, triumphs, workouts, recovery etc.I would love to hear from you as well. http://www.stephaniewilles.com