PDA

View Full Version : Whitney's Bikini Prep for USAs!!

WhitneyW
07-13-2011, 08:29 PM
Hi! This is my first post / blog ever! My name is Whitney Wiser and this is my first year competing in Bikini at the national level. I’m super excited to be involved in this sport this year and learn more about the industry. I’m going to start posting a weekly blog about my training, but I just want to tell you a little more about myself for now. :)
Quick Stats!
Height: 5’6”
Offseason weight: 130-132
Contest weight: 116-118
Years training: 2 years
Job: Computer Sales
Education: BA in Marketing

I have been an athlete my whole life and love competition! I started competing in Bikini the first year it started in 2009 at a couple local Tennessee shows that year and one more in 2010. I got second place in all of them, always missing first place by a point or two. I finally just decided to try out a national show this year to see how I would do. I competed at the Jr USAs in Charleston, SC hoping to get Top 5 and ended up winning my class! I was blown away and extremely motivated to starting training again. I hired a trainer, Tony Haines, to help me get ready for the next one (Jr Nationals) in Chicago. I won 1st in my class again! So now I am 2 ½ weeks out from the USA’s in Vegas! After almost getting my Pro Card twice this year, I am highly motivated to just keep going now!
Stand by for contest prep info for USAs!

Aaron Singerman
07-13-2011, 09:16 PM
Hey Whit!!! Glad to have you here!

Post some pictures!

Sunnyday
07-13-2011, 10:10 PM
Welcome!

Darielle
07-13-2011, 10:30 PM
Good luck girl..its only a matter of time! :)

The Prodigy
07-13-2011, 10:41 PM
Welcome girl! Post some pics! Can't wait to follow along!

WhitneyW
07-14-2011, 09:41 AM
Good luck girl..its only a matter of time! :)
Thanks girl!! Maybe I will see ya soon! : )

ChristyLaurenPoole
07-15-2011, 04:33 PM
DID I say WELCOME yet?! he he ! =) WELCOME!

WhitneyW
07-16-2011, 09:35 AM