PDA

View Full Version : MissTodoni's Training Journal

todoni
07-19-2011, 10:45 AM
Hello Everyone!!
I started reading most of the training journals and felt the love and decided to share my training too! I love how everyone is so supportive of the other person. I want to talk with and meet other women who share this passion for weight training and competition :)

A little bit about myself: I started training for bikini competion back in late 2009, I've done 3 competitions so fat and I love it. I am quite tall (5'11) and find it hard for my to build muscle, at the beginning of my journey I was doing tons of cardio... yeah I know it was not a good idea
What I found out about my body is that I need to make sure that I eat all 6-7 meals and lift heavy and I love it.

This is the beginning of my journey, come and join me :)

The Prodigy
07-19-2011, 11:21 AM
Post some pics! What is your future goals?

Sunnyday
07-20-2011, 04:01 PM
Welcome to RX, Miss Todoni!

MrsSims
07-20-2011, 07:39 PM
Welcome Todoni!! Glad to meet another aspiring competitor with lots of drive and ambition! I'm looking forward to following your thread! :)

stephaniewicked
07-21-2011, 04:45 AM
Welcome, girl! So where do you live and what's next for you?

todoni
07-21-2011, 10:50 AM
Thanks for the great welcome!! I live in the Bay Area (CA) and my next competition is the NPC San Francisco coming up in 11 weeks!!
I started doing two a day training:
1st cardio at 5am
weight training at 7:30pm or earlier
2nd cardio right after weight training
I sometimes get tired from a long day at work but once I hit the gym, all that tiredness goes away and I feel awesome!! I love it!!

(P.S: how do I attached/upload pics? could not really get any info from help desk)

todoni
07-21-2011, 11:02 AM
Never mind, I figured out how to post pics...