PDA

View Full Version : Blood Work: You have Questions, I have Answers.

Dr. Joel Nathan
04-03-2009, 01:04 AM
Ask Your Lab Work Questions Here.
This Virtual Office on RxMuscle.com is open.

I am an Internal Medicine Physician who has is certified in Age Management. Age Management has implications for those of any age. This field includes optimization of diet, exercise and hormone replacement, if necessary.

My focus is utilizing lab tests to guide appropriate medical care. If your doc says your labs are normal, it may be that your values are "normal" for a person of your age. In the opinion of the age management field this is unacceptable for optimum health. I optimize my patients to the levels of at least a 35 year old.

I make my patients accountable to improve their health status. Patients see their improvement both physically and emotionally. In addition, objective improvements in lab values they can be compared over time.

My answers will be for education only, I can interpret your lab tests for you. I may have to ask some additional questions before giving a knowledgeable answer, but all questions will be anwered in detail.

The final execution of any changes in your health care regimen as determined by your blood work would be done by your teaming up with a physician, like me, who is skilled in Age Management with experience in prescribing appropriate diet, exercise and when necessary, hormone optimization.

Joel Nathan, MD
New York, NY 10028

Lee Penman
04-03-2009, 11:10 AM
Okay...here's a starter for you...WBC - 6.9, RBC- 4.84.
Platelet count - 263
MPV -10.9
Total Neutrophils - 63.9
Total Lymphocytes -27.7
Monocytes - 6.7
Eosinophils - 1.3
Basophils -0.4

Any indicators of internal inflammation e.g ulcer, muscle injury

Dr. Joel Nathan
04-03-2009, 03:12 PM
The following is for educational information only. Please check with your physician before making changes in your current medical regimen.