PDA

View Full Version : Willes....Stephanie that is!! From the GYM to the STAGE....Everyday I'm SHUFFLIN!!!

Pages : [1] 2

stephaniewilles
08-31-2011, 04:54 PM
Ok everyone!!! Here is my journal 11.5 weeks out from Nationals in South Beach Nov 18 & 19 2011.....

A little background on me. I have been competing since 2009, I started in figure and loved weight training so much I got more muscle than what they like to see so I tried bodybuilding and of course at 5'4 132 was a pretty small chic on stage but I was more conditioned than the other girls and took home an overall trophy that day. When I heard of WP I was so excited and new this year would be a good year to get in. I hope I am what they are looking for :)

I was prepping for the USA's when I fell ill and was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis. I lost 16lbs and didn't train for 6 weeks. I listened to my body and my dr. I took the meds I was told and didn't push it in the gym for awhile. I am feeling really good and off all meds. So I have one shot this year to get that pro card. I feel like I have enough time to prep for nationals so I am giving it my all. If it doesn't work out I'll try try again next year :)

Here is what I'm eating for now:
200 grams of protein
70g carbs
20g fat

With my workouts I don't do anything fancy, no plyo stuff, circuit training etc. I like to lift heavy but sometimes switch up with lighter weights and more reps and doing some sets to failure....

Here is today's workout

Hamstrings/calves

Seated Leg curl
3 sets of 12 85lbs
1 set to failure 85lbs

Lying Leg curl
4 sets of 10 80lbs

Single Leg curl (kneeling)
4 sets of 10 55lbs

Stiff Dead Lifts
1 set of 15 95lbs
1 set of 12 115lbs
2 sets of 10 135lbs

Standing calf machine
3 sets of 20 75 lbs

Seated calf
3 sets of 20 120lbs

70 Minutes of cardio. A friend was at the gym today so I had company lol, went over my usual hour!!