PDA

View Full Version : My first competition

cruisermike
09-02-2011, 01:47 PM
Hello guys- I have been on RXMuscle for quite a while and have been an bodybuilding enthusiast for years. I took the plunge finally and did my first competition at the age of 44 years old. I had been lifting pretty hard for several years but started actual bodybuilding in November of last year, hiring a coach to help. I did my competition on August 20th and it was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I'm now addicted and plan to do another competition next year, giving myself some good months to pack on some size-- I need it. I ended up placing 5th out of 8 guys on the Novice lightweight and "won" the Masters 40-44 because I was the only entrant in that class. I have attached a few pictures here- from the day after the show. I hope to participate more in the Master's forum here and learn from you guys. Thanks.

mkris7
09-02-2011, 02:00 PM
Welcome to the madness! Nice photos.....look forward to having you be part of the family:yep:

cruisermike
09-05-2011, 07:42 AM
Thanks for the welcome message. I'm looking forward to this as well-- and so far I like the madness :-)

Hammerfit
09-05-2011, 08:47 AM
Great job on your first competition! It's funny how we always say, "I would never do that", then after you get up there, it's always, "I can't wait to get back on stage"

Keep up the hard work, you can only go up from here. Enjoy the journey.

cruisermike
09-06-2011, 04:37 AM
Great job on your first competition! It's funny how we always say, "I would never do that", then after you get up there, it's always, "I can't wait to get back on stage"

Keep up the hard work, you can only go up from here. Enjoy the journey.

Thanks for posting to my thread. Believe me I'm in full swing here and working hard to get some mass on before next time!

NEEDTOBUILDMUSCLE.COM
09-06-2011, 07:10 AM