PDA

View Full Version : My new adventure as an ifbb pro

janet kaufman
09-18-2011, 07:59 PM
Being an IFBB pro still hadn't sunk in for me yet until I had the opportunity to go to Phoenix and participate in the Bro's vs Pro's and work at the Species Booth. I finally realized that wow I am a pro. As an amateur I wouldn't have the opportunities I now have. It starts a new adventure and a lot more hard work to be anywhere close to being competitive at the Pro level.
I have chosen to do the Hartford CT show in July. I know the competition is tough so going in to learn what I can from my first pro show plus it will be great to stand on stage with woman I have admired for years.
I am going to try to get out here and journal as often as I can. I lead a pretty simple live that I hope isn't too boring for those reading. I am up at 3am and to the gym by 5:30 am then it is off to work and home and bed by 8:30 if I am lucky. But I will try to make it more interesting than that ;)
stay tuned.

The Prodigy
09-18-2011, 11:14 PM
Yahooooooooooo! Your back!!!!!!!!!! I miss you lady!!!!!!!!!

Melissa
09-19-2011, 07:55 AM
Jan, you know I'm in!! And I'm REALLY glad you're doing the Hartford Europa....I just might actually be able to be there for your pro debut because Hartford's not too far from me!!!

katt981
09-19-2011, 10:12 PM
YEAH~ now the Pro level comps! Are you anxious and excited?

janet kaufman
09-19-2011, 11:35 PM
Yahooooooooooo! Your back!!!!!!!!!! I miss you lady!!!!!!!!!
:hmn:

janet kaufman
09-19-2011, 11:37 PM
Jan, you know I'm in!! And I'm REALLY glad you're doing the Hartford Europa....I just might actually be able to be there for your pro debut because Hartford's not too far from me!!!
it would be great to see you! I am excited for your upcoming show and cant wait to see how you do!

janet kaufman
09-19-2011, 11:39 PM
YEAH~ now the Pro level comps! Are you anxious and excited?