PDA

View Full Version : Katertot's Training Journal

katertot
10-05-2011, 10:37 PM
I have been lurking all over your training journals, so I figured I'd make it fair and put up one of my own :) I can't promise it will be interesting, but here it is!
A little background- as a child all through high school, I was pretty active. I was a gymnast for years, and then spent pretty much every day of the week after school from Jr high to high school playing basketball or soccer. After high school was over, I started "working out" at a gym. I use this term loosely, because looking back, what I was doing was NOT working out. I was a leg-workout-only-cardio-queen (even though you can't really tell that by the picture!). Fast forward a couple years later, and I was enlightened. I actually began picking up weights. Fast forward again to the end of last year (the first pic), and I started training with a vengeance and an actual goal in mind. By April, I had actually put on some muscle, and by July began prep for my first competition (second photo). I am happy to have gotten my first competition out of my system- but am not satisfied with what I brought to the stage. For one, the posing needs work, and I am working on that. Secondly, where did all my size go! I am working on that too :) My first prep was with a trainer who competed, but I don't think really specialized in actually putting other girls on the stage. Long story, but I am not working with her anymore. Unfortunately, I did not find a coach for this second show (5 weeks from the last one), so I am doing it on my own. Since I committed to it I am finishing it out, but the next show I do, I am doing my homework and getting me a bonafide coach!

katertot
10-05-2011, 10:52 PM