PDA

View Full Version : Meal intake on the job

Gaoshang Xiongshou
04-07-2009, 06:53 PM
How do you get it done? What kind of work environment do you have? Solitary? Office cube? Access to your own refrigerator? Construction or warehouse?? Time management is key.

Talk about it :)

Wheels
04-07-2009, 06:57 PM
Before I was laid off I worked as an IT technician. I purchased a mini fridge for my cube, and my supervisor was a gym rat like me so we could go and lift during lunch. It was a pretty sweet setup ...

Gaoshang Xiongshou
04-07-2009, 07:02 PM
My insulated travel cooler is my best friend! Big enough to store two ice packs, and anywhere from 4-8 Ziploc plastic containers (depending on size). I even managed to stick a plate in mine at one point, and still piled Ziploc containers on top of it with my ice :D

Mongdog
04-07-2009, 07:04 PM
I have been lucky. I am a trainer and all the gyms and studios have a fridge.

buster12
04-07-2009, 07:05 PM
Before I was laid off I worked as an IT technician. I purchased a mini fridge for my cube, and my supervisor was a gym rat like me so we could go and lift during lunch. It was a pretty sweet setup ...
I thought your were like 17 ....?

Wheels
04-07-2009, 07:13 PM
I thought your were like 17 ....?

Lol, I look young in my pics ... but I'm 25 bro.

Shadow
04-07-2009, 07:16 PM
I drive buses when I'm not in class, so an Ezekiel bread sandwich or a protein shake becomes my best friend.

buster12
04-07-2009, 07:17 PM
Lol, I look young in my pics ... but I'm 25 bro.
Oh, I thought you said you were 17 once. but I'm prolly thinking of someone different... n/m

Koubs
04-08-2009, 12:29 AM
Working at a desk in an office was nice as far as eating meals: I was able to get up and eat my meals whenever I wanted right at my desk! I walked about 20 steps to the kitchen to get my food out of the fridge and warm it up....