PDA

View Full Version : Natural Sleep Remedy Help

SilverBAK
04-08-2009, 02:50 PM
Anyone have a tried and true natural sleep remedy? I am a full time college student, full time business owner in the process of launching a new product, and full time recreational and competitive bodybuilder. I JUST CANT SLEEP. I allocate enough time for 8 hours of sleep per night but i end up tossing and turning for hours with a restless mind. I dont like the idea of rx sleeping meds so i was wondering if anyone has a good supplement stack?

I was thinking maybe:
Theanine
Gaba
Melatonin
Rhodiola

?

Frosty
04-08-2009, 02:53 PM
Hmm I'd be curious of your circadian rhythms of cortisol. A lot of people are backwards...they have high night cortisol and low morning. It's supposed to be the other way around and naturally it screws up sleep a lot.

One thing to perhaps consider is a saliva circadian rhythm test of DHEA-S and cortisol. It tests 4 times throughout the day, and is very accurate. Even if you have to pay completely out of pocket it's $120-140. You don't even need a doctor to order it for you like many tests.

Melatonin I do like in either time release or a cream that you can rub on the inside of your thighs.

chasebny
04-08-2009, 04:17 PM
True protein sells an all in one sleep aid thats extremely cheap here:

http://www.trueprotein.com/Product_Details.aspx?cid=25&pid=6882

crashcrew56
04-08-2009, 07:00 PM
This is going to sound really gay, but Jasmine scented candles

225orDie
04-09-2009, 05:30 AM
ALRI Lean Dreams!!!

ChunkyThunder
04-09-2009, 12:07 PM
Melatonin works awesome, you may not need anything else

Chebster
04-09-2009, 06:35 PM