PDA

View Full Version : My Journey, My Story

Sarah Thielen
01-26-2012, 02:39 AM
I must start off and say this is my first time using a forum and a training journal; I'm a little excited to say the least! Before I jump into my training journal, I would like to give you a little background on me.

I am a small town Montana girl that left everything that was familiar to move to Southern CA to follow my dreams to compete (in figure), inspire and motivate others, lead by example, and tell my story. I competed in 2010, getting 2 1st place placings and 2 overall placings, and also had an appearance at the USA's for hopes of a pro card. I wanted to compete in 2011, but had many health issues that I had to battle through first. I am on track and excited to compete in 2012!

With that said, I am currently 13 weeks out and trying to make every second count in the gym and the kitchen. Like I mentioned earlier, I took a year off due to an illness. I wanted to compete and tried to contest prep, but my body had enough. With that said I gained a ton of weight and now have a crazy workout schedule because of it. I currently do 60 min. of fasting cardio (7days/wk), followed by an afternoon workout with weights (3-on, 1-off, 2-on, 1-off), and another 60 min. of cardio (7days/wk). On my “off” lifting days I incorporate high intensity training with weights to keep things fresh instead of my 2nd cardio session.

Today I cranked out a back workout. It's usually my favorite day, but I feel like it was a little lacking. I'd love some pointers, tips, etc. on killer back and shoulder workouts. What are your thoughts?
:yep:

GirlyMuscle
01-26-2012, 08:22 AM
Welcome to RXmuscle!

Can't wait to see pictures! *wink*

The Prodigy
01-26-2012, 08:31 AM
Yahoo! Welcome aboard lady!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So excited you are here!

Sarah Thielen
02-01-2012, 05:27 PM